amazing people around the world


Wheelchair man gets highway ride
June 8, 2007, 2:27 am
Filed under: accident, disabled, life, people, truck, Uncategorized, wheechair

wheelchair man BBC news

A wheelchair user has been taken for a high-speed ride along a US highway after his handlebars became tangled up in the front grille of a lorry.

The truck reached speeds of 50mph (80km/h) as it drove down the Red Arrow Highway.

The unidentified man told Police “it was quite a ride”, but complained only that he had spilled his soda.

Full Story Here

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Robert M. Hensel
138 East Bridge Street
Apt # A
Oswego, NY 13126 USA

Dear Amazing People,

First of all, please forgive me for using this form to get a hold of you, I didnt see any other links on how to reach you.I was wondering if you would be interested in adding information about me to the site?To tell you a little bit about myself. I am a man born with a birth defect known as Spina bifida. I am an advocate for the disabled and an International published poet with close to 900 publications world wide. I am also a Guinness & ripley’s world record holder for the longest non stop wheelie in a wheelchair, covering a total distance of 6.178 miles. The reason for my world record, was to help raise money for wheelchair ramps in my community. Now, just this past Oct. I was given an offer to carry the torch for the Asian games. I was in total shock when I heard that I was the only one from the United states to be given such an offer. I guess it just goes to show, that where their are disabilities, there are abilities as well. Although I am disabled, my life has truly been blessed. My only real wish in life is to use my own accomplishments to help others to reach beyond their limitations. Above, you will find my mailing address.Well I must be going now. I look foward to hearing from you.

P.S. Please take a moment to check out my website. There you will find some of my poetry as well. http://wheelierecord.tripod.com

Bless You,
Robert M. Hensel

Comment by Robert M. Hensel

hi it is goood .

Comment by tsfy

hi

Comment by tsfy




Leave a Reply

